Location and Design Division

L&D Home  •   Business Administration  •   CADD Support  •   GeoSpatial Program  •   Hydraulics and Utilities     Project Management Office  •   Roadway Design and Special Projects  •   Standards, Special Design, Policy and Quality Assurance  •   Traffic Design  •   Water Resources Program


   


Susan Keen, P.E.
Division Administrator
State Location and Design Engineer
VDOT - Location & Design Division
1401 East Broad Street, Richmond, VA  23219
Susan.Keen@VDOT.Virginia.gov
804-786-2507 


 
Emmett Heltzel, P.E.
Director of Engineering Management Services
Central Office: Project Management Office, Business Administration, Engineering Policies Standards & Design
Emmett.Heltzel@VDOT.Virginia.gov   
804-786-0121
     


Richard Worssam, P.E.
Assistant State L&D Engineer

Districts: Hampton Roads, Lynchburg and Richmond 
Richard.Worssam@VDOT.Virginia.gov   
804-786-2501

Terry Knouse, P.E.
Assistant State L&D Engineer

Districts: Northern Virginia, Culpeper and Fredericksburg
Theron.Knouse@VDOT.Virginia.gov    
804-371-2792
     
Chris Swanson, P.E.
Assistant State L&D Engineer
Central Office:MS4/Stormwater Management,
CADD Support, Survey and Photogrammetry

Chris.Swanson@VDOT.Virginia.gov
804-786-6839
     
 
Vernon (Butch) Heishman, P.E. 
Assistant State L&D Engineer

Central Office: Hydraulics & Utilities, Traffic Design, Roadway Design & Special Projects
Districts: Bristol, Salem and Staunton 
Vernon.Heishman@VDOT.Virginia.gov
(804) 225-4310  

Information You Can Use

 

Page last modified: Nov. 18, 2020