Location and Design Division

L&D Home  •  Business Administration  •  CADD Support  •  Hydraulics and Utilities  
MS-4/Stormwater Management  •  Project Management Office  •  Roadway Design and Special Projects  
Standards, Special Design, Policy and Quality Assurance  •  Survey and Photogrammetry  •  Traffic Design



 

Susan Keen, P.E.
Division Administrator
State Location and Design Engineer
VDOT - Location & Design Division
1401 East Broad Street, Richmond, VA  23219
Susan.Keen@VDOT.Virginia.gov
(804) 786-2507

 


 
Emmett Heltzel, P.E.
Director of Engineering Management Services
Central Office Engineering Policies Standards & Design
Emmett.Heltzel@VDOT.Virginia.gov   
(804) 786-0121
     


Richard Worssam, P.E.
Assistant State L&D Engineer

Fredericksburg, Hampton Roads, Lynchburg
and Richmond Districts
Richard.Worssam@VDOT.Virginia.gov   
(804) 786-2501

Terry Knouse, P.E.
Assistant State L&D Engineer

Bristol, Northern Virginia, Richmond, Salem
and Culpeper Districts
Theron.Knouse@VDOT.Virginia.gov    
(804) 371-2792
     
Jeffrey C. Cutright, P.E.
Assistant State L&D Engineer

Central Office Hydraulics & Utilities, Traffic Design, Project Management Office, Roadway Design
and Special Projects
Jeffrey.Cutright@VDOT.Virginia.gov
(804) 225-4958
 
Chris Swanson, P.E.
Assistant State L&D Engineer
Central Office MS4/Stormwater Management, Central Office CADD Support, Survey and Photogrammetry
Chris.Swanson@VDOT.Virginia.gov
(804) 786-6839
       


 

Information You Can Use

 

Page last modified: Sept. 5, 2017