Location and Design Division

L&D Home  •  Business Administration  •  CADD Support  •  Hydraulics and Utilities  
MS-4/Stormwater Management  •  Project Management Office  •  Roadway Design and Special Projects  
Standards, Special Design, Policy and Quality Assurance  •  Survey and Photogrammetry  •  Traffic Design


District Hydraulics Engineers


VDOT District Hydraulics Engineers oversee hydraulics related issues complying with applicable processes, schedules, budgets, design criteria, standards and specifications. They also provide technical support to others in hydrology, hydraulic design, stormwater management, and erosion control design.
   

Andrew B. (Drew) Scott, P.E.
Hampton Roads District Hydraulics Engineer

Andrew.Scott@VDOT.Virginia.gov
(757) 925-3685
   
Carolyn Oster, P.E.
Fredericksburg District Hydraulics Engineer

Carolyn.Oster@VDOT.Virginia.gov   
(540) 372-3573
    
Jay Crumpacker, P.E.
Salem District Hydraulics Engineer

Jay.Crumpacker @VDOT.Virginia.gov
(540) 375-9515  
   
James Brent, P.E.
Richmond District Hydraulics Engineer

James.Brent@VDOT.Virginia.gov
(804) 524-6402

Shelby Hertzler, P.E.
Staunton District Hydraulics Engineer

Shelby.Hertzler@VDOT.Virginia.gov
(540) 322-7799

Matthew Lipscomb L., P.E.
Lynchburg District Hydraulics Engineer

Matthew.Lipscomb@VDOT.Virginia.gov
(434) 856-8251
  
Pawan Sarang, P.E.
NOVA District Hydraulics Engineer

Pawan.Sarang@VDOT.Virginia.gov
(703) 259-1984
  
Richard Buckingham, P.E., PMP
Bristol District Hydraulics Engineer

Richard.Buckingham@VDOT.Virginia.gov
(276) 696-3278
   
Steve Ikenberry, P.E.
Culpeper District Hydraulics Engineer

Steve.Ikenberry@VDOT.Virginia.gov
(540) 829-7548

 

Page last modified: Oct. 6, 2016