Transportation and Mobility Planning Directory

Use email or call if you have questions or comments about the Transportation and Mobility Planning Division.

Questions or comments regarding other VDOT matters? Contact our communications office.

Title Name Phone Number / Email
Division administrator 
Transportation and Mobility Planning Division
Marsha C. Fiol 804-786-2985
Marsha.Fiol@VDOT.Virginia.gov
Assistant aivision administrator for planning and investment resources, planning data/GIS and travel demand modeling Ben Mannell

804-786-2971

Ben.Mannell@VDOT.Virginia.gov

Assistant division administrator for highway planning and multimodal programs Robin Grier 804-786-2964
Robin.Grier@VDOT.Virginia.gov

Assistant division administrator for Performance-based and conceptual planning

Vacant

Planning and investment resources manager

Tammy Poore

 804-692-0608
Tammy.Poore@VDOT.Virginia.gov
 

Highway planning manager

Chris Detmer

804-786-3599
Chris.Detmer@VDOT.Virginia.gov

Multimodal programs manager

Shane Sawyer

 804-786-0778 Shane.Sawyer@VDOT.Virginia.gov 

Performance-based planning manager

Beverly Quinlan

 804-371-4877
 Beverly.Quinlan@VDOT.Virginia.gov 

Conceptual planning section

Terrell Hughes

804-343-9025

Terrell.Hughes@VDOT.Virginia.gov

Travel demand modeling section

Peng.Xiao

 804-786-0998
 Peng.Xiao@VDOT.Virginia.gov

Planning data/GIS  manager

Karen Ziegenfuss 

804-371-4872 Karen.Ziegenfuss@VDOT.Virginia.gov 

Page last modified: March 19, 2018