Lynchburg District


VDOT's Lynchburg District in south-central Virginia is responsible for approximately 15,000 miles of primary and secondary roads and comprises these counties:

Lynchburg district map
  • Amherst
  • Appomattox
  • Buckingham
  • Campbell
  • Charlotte
  • Cumberland
  • Halifax
  • Nelson
  • Pittsylvania
  • Prince Edward

Lynchburg District
4219 Campbell Ave. (Route 501)
Lynchburg, Virginia, 24501

Chris Winstead, P.E., district engineer

Lynchburg District Residencies

Open Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Residency Number Engineer or Administrator Counties
434-352-7135 Robert Brown Appomattox, Amherst, Nelson, Campbell
434-505-3424 Scott Frederick, P.E.
Buckingham, Prince Edward,
Cumberland, Charlotte
Halifax 434-476-6342 Lindsey S. Hodges, P.E.
Halifax, Pittsylvania


Quick Links

Page last modified: Feb. 8, 2023